Bookmark and Share

Special Group Meals-Alpha Listing

 

               June 2 - 5, 2005

The Lakeland Center
700 W. Lemon St.
Lakeland, FL

Bishop Timothy W. Whitaker, Presiding   

Archives and History Lunch
Nell Thrift thriftmail@aol.com
863-688-9276
College Heights UMC

Asbury Dinner - Thurs., June 2
Jeff Smith  kchurch3@tampabay.rr.com
863-858-2482
Reservations are not needed. Just go through the college cafeteria line and take your tray to the Student Center.

Black Methodists/Church Renewal Dinner - Friday, June 3
Lawrence Barriner lbarriner@yahoo.com
850-425-8307
The Lakeland Center
Lake Hollingsworth

Clergywomen Dinner - 5:30 pm
Carolyn Williamson carolyn@springoflifeumc.org
The Lakeland Center
Hollingsworth A
Click here for more information

Council on Finance and Administration Dinner - 5:15 pm(Committee Members and Spouses)
Location: FSC President’s Dining Room
Contact: Pam Garrison pgarrison@flumc.org
1-800-282-8011, Ext. 148

Deacons/Diaconal Ministers Lunch - Friday, June 3
Winnie Dean wdean@flumc.org
1-800-282-8011 x134
The Lakeland Center
Lake Parker C

Drew Alumni Lunch - Friday, June 3
Sanford Mayo
352-331-7450
The Lakeland Center
Lake Parker D

Duke Alumni Lunch - Thurs., June 2
Gary Beam beamteam1@aol.com
863-244-3787
The Lakeland Center
Lake Hollingsworth

Educational Opportunities Lunch
Harold M. Hendren  FHnHendren@aol.com
863-858-9357
The Lakeland Center
Sikes J

Emory/Candler Luncheon
Contact: Marcus Zillman mzillma@att.net
305-284-1920
Location: Lakeland Center
Lake Parker

Ethnic Pastors Lunch
Kevin James flumc-sp@flumc.org
727-585-1207
The Lakeland Center
Hollingsworth B
Click here for more information and registration

Extension Ministries Breakfast

Marta Jan Burke   marta@fulfordumc.org  

The Lakeland Center
Sikes I

Florida Southern College Alumni Breakfast - Friday, June 3, 7:30 – 8:30 am
Mike Crawford Mcrawford@flsouthern.edu
863-680-6211
AmeriSuites

Georgia Florida United Methodist Federal Credit Union Luncheon
Contact: Renea Hazelbaker (ReneaCU@verizon.net)
1-800-282-8011, Ext. 145
The  Lakeland Center
Hollingsworth A

Lay and Clergy Connections Lunch
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Location: Lakeland Center - Sikes Hall
Leah Pittard lpittard@flumc.org
Bill Walker wwalker787@aol.com 
It is too late to make reservations for the Connections Lunch.  Delegates may inquire at the Connections Lunch ticket booth to see if there are any tickets still available for Thursday's Connections Lunch.


 

Lay Speaking Dinner - Thurs., June 2, 5:30 pm
Gayle Hogan Gmhogan4@aol.com
352-518-9299
United Methodist Temple
2700 S. Florida Avenue
Lakeland

Local Pastors Dinner
Michael Moore 5417@bellsouth.net
904-786-0757
FSC Student Center

Higher Education and Campus Ministry Luncheon
Kelly Moore kmoore@flumc.org
1-800-282-8011, Ext. 132
The Lakeland Center
Lake Morton

Hispanic Ministries Dinner
Contact: Yohanka Michel ymichel@flumc.org
1-800-282-8011, Ext. 139
College Heights UMC

Historical Society Dinner
Nell Thrift thrifmail@aol.com
863-688-9276
Trinity UMC, Lakeland

Memorial Luncheon
Carmen Arnett arnett200@bellsouth.net
561-996-5568
Lakeland Center, Sikes H
Click here for reservation form

Methodist Federation for Social Action Dinner - Friday, June 3, 5:30 pm
Margena Hinely mhinely@tampabay.rr.com
(727) 937-1535
United Methodist Temple

Minister’s Mates Lunch - Sat., June 4
Geraldine McClellan flumc-gn@flumc.org
352-376-6353
United Methodist Temple
Lakeland
Click here for mail in registration form

One Body ~ One Spirit ~ One Celebration
Annual Conference Saturday Night Event for All Delegates, Families, & Friends
Food, Fellowship, and Entertainment - relax on the greens of Florida Southern College
Location: Florida Southern College
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Cost: No Charge for event activities
Optional Picnic Supper: $10 per person - advanced reservations required - details TBA
     FSC Meal Tickets will be redeemed at this event for the Sat. evening meal -
     no meal will be served in the cafeteria on Sat. night.

It is too late to make on-line reservations for the One Celebration Picnic Supper.  Tickets are available at Guest Services at the Lakeland Center. All delegates and friends are invited to join the Celebration at Florida Southern on Saturday night from 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm.  Concession food items will be available for you to purchase on site.  There is no charge to attend this event.  

Pre-Conference Missioner Celebration Dinner - 5:30pm
Storm Recovery Center stormrecovery@flumc.org
1-800-8011 x 149
First UMC, Lakeland
Click here for Pre-Conference Mission Outreach Brochure

Soul Sisters of the Cloth Breakfast
Delano McIntosh chumcpastor@verizon.net
863-682-8191
College Heights UMC

Retirement Lunch - Sat., June 4
Winnie Dean wdean@flumc.org
1-800-282-8011x134
The Lakeland Center
Sikes East